Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2011 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the 2nd (June 22, 2011): Thanks everyone for getting us to Weekly 2nd and Review Crew Pick! You all have such nice ovaries!

Update (June 20, 2011): Thanks everyone for helping us get a daily first award (admittedly it was a very slow day) and giving great reviews! And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! You all appear to smell nice!

----------
Want to watch the movie on Youtube? Follow this link!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=DjhsFEF6cZA
----------
Wonders of the Universe - Episode 1 (Pilot) - "Human/Cyborg Relations"

Welcome aboard the flagship of the White Dwarf Line: The Wonders of the Universe! We hope you enjoy your stay!

In the pilot/introductory episode of our new series, we're introduced to life aboard "The Wonders the Universe," a galactic-class cruise ship with alien passengers and crew... but where the humans are forced to do the dirty work. It's Quintin Quasar's first day on the job, and already he feels out of place as the ship's computer helps him get adjusted.

We're very excited to not only to give you the first episode of this new series, but to continue to develop and expand this universe with short to middle sized cartoons. And we'll do our best to make sure that's not an empty promise!

Enjoy the pilot episode!

-Toonwerks

Reviews


maxkiller920maxkiller920

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

at least

you tried right.



NegaNovaNegaNova

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Awesome animation, but intro was a little sub-par

Legendary Frog! I was surprised to see your name at the end of the submission, I remember watching some of your videos years ago and I thought there was something familiar about the style of this video!

ANYWAYS, the humour was pretty good, I liked the animation overall, but the voice for the intro I felt was a little harsh for some reason. I just thought it was annoying (I'm sorry lol)

And yeah! Include some crazy action laser sequences in the future! That would blow my mind lol.



JMartin97JMartin97

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Funny stuff

Great production values and quality, not your average flash for sure. What really cracked me up were the similarities to the robot eye character you have and the one in my series Little Big Apocalypse. The characters look exactly the same, they even talk similiar and the camera angles during those parts are also similar ... perhaps we are related O_o. Keep up the great work, can't wait for the next one.


People find this review helpful!

RubberNinjaRubberNinja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Surprisingly entertaining.

Wasn't half bad. Rather enjoyable. I'm a sucker for scifi, so this really hit the spot. Hope to see more soon!


People find this review helpful!

theawesomecamerontheawesomecameron

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

lol

u appear to be sleeping!