Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2011 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the 2nd (June 22, 2011): Thanks everyone for getting us to Weekly 2nd and Review Crew Pick! You all have such nice ovaries!

Update (June 20, 2011): Thanks everyone for helping us get a daily first award (admittedly it was a very slow day) and giving great reviews! And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! You all appear to smell nice!

----------
Want to watch the movie on Youtube? Follow this link!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=DjhsFEF6cZA
----------
Wonders of the Universe - Episode 1 (Pilot) - "Human/Cyborg Relations"

Welcome aboard the flagship of the White Dwarf Line: The Wonders of the Universe! We hope you enjoy your stay!

In the pilot/introductory episode of our new series, we're introduced to life aboard "The Wonders the Universe," a galactic-class cruise ship with alien passengers and crew... but where the humans are forced to do the dirty work. It's Quintin Quasar's first day on the job, and already he feels out of place as the ship's computer helps him get adjusted.

We're very excited to not only to give you the first episode of this new series, but to continue to develop and expand this universe with short to middle sized cartoons. And we'll do our best to make sure that's not an empty promise!

Enjoy the pilot episode!

-Toonwerks

Reviews


DustMakoDustMako

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Haha awesome and funny, it's fwosum!

I don't know why but that robot reminded me of the one in Portal 2 ;3
Keep making great flash animations, haven't seen such a nicely animated and fun one in a while.



elaninelanin

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

lol

click the pace man. :P



BitBit

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

Well Done

The animation was smooth and uniform, all camera movements were fluid and interesting, and the jokes were good. The "old film" style of the introduction was a nice touch. The cast of characters is already looking to be interesting. The voice acting was done well and no voices seemed to be "off", as at least one voice in most complex animations has a tendency to be. The protagonist even looks a bit like Gordon Freeman.


Toonwerks responds:

We wanted him to look like kind of a dork :P


DaveBrunoDaveBruno

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

This was Fantastic!

I basically loved everything about this! Seems like a fun project and I cant wait to see more!


People find this review helpful!

Kensuke2548Kensuke2548

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2011

Yay! Legendary Frog!

It's good to see the King of Flash back in the business! At least as far as I know anyway. I loved it and look forward to the next episode! Great job!