Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2011 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the 2nd (June 22, 2011): Thanks everyone for getting us to Weekly 2nd and Review Crew Pick! You all have such nice ovaries!

Update (June 20, 2011): Thanks everyone for helping us get a daily first award (admittedly it was a very slow day) and giving great reviews! And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! You all appear to smell nice!

----------
Want to watch the movie on Youtube? Follow this link!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=DjhsFEF6cZA
----------
Wonders of the Universe - Episode 1 (Pilot) - "Human/Cyborg Relations"

Welcome aboard the flagship of the White Dwarf Line: The Wonders of the Universe! We hope you enjoy your stay!

In the pilot/introductory episode of our new series, we're introduced to life aboard "The Wonders the Universe," a galactic-class cruise ship with alien passengers and crew... but where the humans are forced to do the dirty work. It's Quintin Quasar's first day on the job, and already he feels out of place as the ship's computer helps him get adjusted.

We're very excited to not only to give you the first episode of this new series, but to continue to develop and expand this universe with short to middle sized cartoons. And we'll do our best to make sure that's not an empty promise!

Enjoy the pilot episode!

-Toonwerks

Reviews


MovossMovoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2011

=] =] =]

this is awesome



cpldbltapcpldbltap

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Brilliant and funny!

This was great to watch :)
really lined up the story for future episodes :)
great work


People find this review helpful!

RYNOLRYNOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

Great and funny video. Can't wait for more!

This was a great pilot that really prepares everyone for what's to come. The art is very nice and appealing to the eye so there's no problem in that aspect. The voice acting was great, especially from Omahdon doing the STFU-9000 (which is a great name BTW). The writing was great and I really laughed a lot. I hope you get done with the next episode as soon as possible because I want to see more now. Seriously, I think this will be a great series and I hope this thing goes on for a while if every episode is as great as this one.


People find this review helpful!

thecritic76thecritic76

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

heres some small advice

if you think that this could work on tv i totally agree. but start small. pitch it to cbc or abc or whatever country you live in's first initial _bc. they're shows aren't very good, so you can tell how good you're show is deppending on how you score to the other shows. depending on which spot of time you get, maybe alter it, but make it educational and ratings will plummet faster than the stock crash! If you're going to make this a continuing newgrounds flash you'll get more views and ratings if you bump up the maturity. on newgrounds, 2 main things work violence and comedy. alone their good. together they're Chuck Norris awesome.
aside from that, great work, but the voices could use some improving for the characters



p4r4d1s3p4r4d1s3

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2011

Incredible!

You all did such an amazing job! Impressed and can't wait for more!


People find this review helpful!