Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2011 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the 2nd (June 22, 2011): Thanks everyone for getting us to Weekly 2nd and Review Crew Pick! You all have such nice ovaries!

Update (June 20, 2011): Thanks everyone for helping us get a daily first award (admittedly it was a very slow day) and giving great reviews! And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! You all appear to smell nice!

----------
Want to watch the movie on Youtube? Follow this link!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=DjhsFEF6cZA
----------
Wonders of the Universe - Episode 1 (Pilot) - "Human/Cyborg Relations"

Welcome aboard the flagship of the White Dwarf Line: The Wonders of the Universe! We hope you enjoy your stay!

In the pilot/introductory episode of our new series, we're introduced to life aboard "The Wonders the Universe," a galactic-class cruise ship with alien passengers and crew... but where the humans are forced to do the dirty work. It's Quintin Quasar's first day on the job, and already he feels out of place as the ship's computer helps him get adjusted.

We're very excited to not only to give you the first episode of this new series, but to continue to develop and expand this universe with short to middle sized cartoons. And we'll do our best to make sure that's not an empty promise!

Enjoy the pilot episode!

-Toonwerks

Reviews


ChrizXChrizX

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

5 & 10

This is great, At first i didnt have the patients for the beginning then i got into twith that COOL ROBOT haha :)



KentondolKentondol

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

loved it

the humor, the animation, and the voice acting weer all superb. If this is any indication how the rest will be, its gonna be awesome. keep it up



SamIamSamIam

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

WONDERS!!!!

Wow, such a great collaboration of minds. The voices were not only great, but seemed to suit each character very well. The animation was smooth, the characters looked great, the backgrounds were well designed, and the humor was top notch. Toonwerks is just a collaboration of geniuses. Awesome job. Alright, that's enough loving.


Toonwerks responds:

Didn't you know? That's our slogan! "We're a collaboration of Geniuses!"


VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

pretty good for a pilot episode

i loved the slow bits how it crept on as it rose onward and ho-
*looks down*
you kidding me...?
how many more of this guys gonna have a darker shade of my icon >=/



GunslingermanGunslingerman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

MORE THAN PERFECT:

Acceptable! But serioiusly, this is the best flash I have watched in a while. The robot was my favorite. It reminded me of a nice "Glados" from Portal. I think this has astronomical potential (no pun intended)! I cannot wait for your next one :)


People find this review helpful!