Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2011 | 4:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the 2nd (June 22, 2011): Thanks everyone for getting us to Weekly 2nd and Review Crew Pick! You all have such nice ovaries!

Update (June 20, 2011): Thanks everyone for helping us get a daily first award (admittedly it was a very slow day) and giving great reviews! And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! You all appear to smell nice!

----------
Want to watch the movie on Youtube? Follow this link!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=DjhsFEF6cZA
----------
Wonders of the Universe - Episode 1 (Pilot) - "Human/Cyborg Relations"

Welcome aboard the flagship of the White Dwarf Line: The Wonders of the Universe! We hope you enjoy your stay!

In the pilot/introductory episode of our new series, we're introduced to life aboard "The Wonders the Universe," a galactic-class cruise ship with alien passengers and crew... but where the humans are forced to do the dirty work. It's Quintin Quasar's first day on the job, and already he feels out of place as the ship's computer helps him get adjusted.

We're very excited to not only to give you the first episode of this new series, but to continue to develop and expand this universe with short to middle sized cartoons. And we'll do our best to make sure that's not an empty promise!

Enjoy the pilot episode!

-Toonwerks

Reviews


AndjuzaneAndjuzane

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2011

Pretty well done.

This shows alot of promise, good artwork and the voice acting and music were really well done. Quite the idea to have the humans as the servants in this world. And good job on the humor aspect to. The robot kinda reminds me of Wheatly from portal 2.


People find this review helpful!

metalhead98metalhead98

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2011

very funny.

expecting a series of this wonderfull animation


People find this review helpful!

tankcommander123tankcommander123

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 25, 2011

Nice comedic beginning!

The story in this seems to say aliens have power over humans. I Liked the robot that greeted the man. He seemed to stalk and embarrass him everywhere. The easter egg was funny too!


People find this review helpful!

Winter327Winter327

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2011

Good all around.

Clever intro with the old-style new reel news casting.
Good graphics and I'm quite impressed with the backgrounds used in the space settings.
Loved the dialogue involving the robot and I'm eagerly looking forward to any continuation of this.



WeirdOwlWeirdOwl

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 25, 2011

Not too shabby.

This is a video where I really liked the storytelling. All the elements of surprise and exploration were there. And the characters had a personality, too. I'd love to see the next one just based on these exciting elements. They're not new, but they're unique to the world you introduced us to. The animation was pretty good for a flash submission. The voice acting was pretty bothersome, especially at the beginning with the newsreel. Quasar brought up the level of acting quality, though at times the performances felt "acted." The portal-esque hal9000-style robot was very entertaining.

Overall, nice work!


People find this review helpful!