Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 17, 2011 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Finaly the 4rth Instalment of the Real Legend Saga.
Thnx for the patience and the support of the great actors that provided their voice talent Including
Saphire, Edwyn Tion, Christoffer Morstad, Calculon000, Fp
That I will add to the voice actor section once I remember how to do it :S
In the mean time I hope you enjoy and I recomend to watch Previous Episodes first.
:D

BTW looks like everyone is noticing the ending rush, Sorry bout that it wasnt lazyness the thing is that my pc couldn't handle the file anymore it was to heavy and it kept crashing every 3 minutes so it was quite a pain in the ass finishing it, besides I had a bit of preassure cause I went over the 15 mb limmit haha.

Reviews


Edwy96Edwy96

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Awesome!!! Well worth the wait!

Ganondorf: You're fired.

Minion: FUCK!

I hope you keep this series up, and possibly do a sequel series with Majora's Mask once you're done with Ocarina of Time.. That'd be sweet.


People find this review helpful!

TK-Dr-TacoTK-Dr-Taco

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Great, but not as great as it could be...

You spend so much time with amazing artwork and animation, and frankly, the entire series looks great because of it, and makes you want to watch it.

However the jokes and voice acting need some work.

It's really hit or miss. The Miyamoto joke was great, and the Metal gear reference fit in perfectly because it's from another video game series that even has minor connections with the Zelda series and Nintendo.
The quick trollface reference also fit in nicely due to its subtlety, and the fact that this is the internet.
But like others have said that House reference was extremely out of place, and the voice actor for House made it even worse. If you are going to reference something like that it needs to either be extremely brief or integrated into the current scenery like with the trollface reference.

Another problem I mentioned was the voice acting, which was hit or miss as well.
The script is fine, but the voices just don't fit the characters sometimes, especially with King Zora and House. Also some of the dialogue seems to be recorded a little roughly, not sure how to describe it but it always has since this first episode. It is much better in this one and 3 then it was in 1 and 2 though.
Try experimenting in Audacity with the recorded lines, see if you can smoothen things up or get a better pitch or tone.

And lastly, the ending seems a bit rushed, and there was very little screen time for the Water Temple besides Dark Link and Ruto. In the future, try to distribute parts of the game a little better, a lot of things ripe for parodying were left out, and always have been with these whole series. Try to get the joke you are trying to make in, then move on to the next one or advance the plot. Don't drag things out so long.

In all though, you guys did a great job and this is a great flash, as is this whole series.
I remember watching the very first one and thinking it was the best flash on Newgrounds for several years.

Keep up the good work and don't be afraid to change things up for the future.


People find this review helpful!

MythOfVorvadossMythOfVorvadoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

:D Finally!

12/10 Is what i'd give it! Animation was better, the art was better, and really funny, woulda enjoyed it more if it didn't lag on my cp XC But i'd say all that time was well spent :]



sinfuldragonsinfuldragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Amazing bar raising work!

Love the choice of music, voice work, artwork, style, as well as plot direction. Very well done!



Bloodraven432Bloodraven432

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Talk about massive cock-block

Those bindings on your boobs there? Yeah, that may have something to do with it.


People find this review helpful!