Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2011 | 12:26 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place June 16, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full Title: "It's A Mad World, Charlie Brown"

After being kicked from his baseball team Charlie Brown struggles to maintain his sanity.

Note: Don't forgot to check out the extras for more back-story.
+ Small Easter Egg in the art gallery

Also on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=1XzhIlQAEpU

Reviews


CorpsecrankCorpsecrank

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

LOL!

Dungeon fighter sprites in a charlie brown movie. I can't get past that.



MisterMadDogMisterMadDog

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

Predictable

Voice and animation is nice and fluid but it all builds up to Charlie killing Lucy, which I knew would happen from about the start. And when he kills her. It's the finale. It's really unsatisfying and Lucy's death does not solve anything really. He has no trouble sleeping. He's a psycho. And I don't really need a "Charlie Brown The Murderer" picture in my head.

Because you copied the style so successfully, it's disturbing for me that seeing the characters' getting killed and becoming murderers. Though, I must admit I liked the Lucy-Schroeder scene.

I think this animation is more about personal revenge and filling the holes that the original comics and cartoons didn't. But overall, except that one little scene it is a failure for my taste.

Oh by the way, I'm not gonna even talk about "the eye" and "evil inside" parts, or I'm gonna start swearing.


NEXTVIEW-Designs responds:

Well, the ending was not meant to wrap up all the loose ends. It just provides a good place to pause before the story picks up again in the sequel. Not sure if you viewed the extras but that should fill some of the gaps in the story and explain why Charlie Brown is acting the way he is.

I'm a big Peanuts fan, I've read all the comics, and I've seen all episodes, movies and specials. So I can understand that if you're fond of the characters you might not want to see them portrayed this way. But hey I'm just some guy, this isn't canon or anything.


a2wsdudea2wsdude

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

i does not make sence

why was monter talking charlie brown



sonnymoshsonnymosh

Rated 1 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Oh my lord

that was soooo boring. maybe you could've used a different animation style for an alternate reality kind of feel.



Maxwellus45Maxwellus45

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

"I accidenttily voted five."

This was a twisted thing to make.