Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2011 | 12:26 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place June 16, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full Title: "It's A Mad World, Charlie Brown"

After being kicked from his baseball team Charlie Brown struggles to maintain his sanity.

Note: Don't forgot to check out the extras for more back-story.
+ Small Easter Egg in the art gallery

Also on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=1XzhIlQAEpU

Reviews


xympulxympul

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

You should make a proper series!

I like how you presented all of this. About time Chuck gets revenge, but man, not like that. :o

Great work from everyone involved! =)


People find this review helpful!

Dream-of-DukeDream-of-Duke

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Long Live Charlie Brown

Lucy deserves to be killed for being a mean girl. I hope that you guys make a sequel based on the ending of the movie.


People find this review helpful!

MetaljonusMetaljonus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

I.....

Fucking loved everything about this!


People find this review helpful!

Jok5rJok5r

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

great animation

this is one of my fav flashes ive seen, i was wondering what was up with that eye n shit till i watched the extra that tied it all in. I would suggest that u say watch the extra first so that people dont get lost at first. Very good flash though this gets my 5 n 10. Keep the flashes comin!



Loader2K1Loader2K1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

You guys have blown me away again.

As you know, I am a HUGE fan of your cartoon, Charlie Brown Murders, and I had to see this despite it not being connected to CBM in no way save for the Peanuts characters and Charlie Brown's implied psychosis. Like CBM, this blew me away, but unlike the dark humor and vengeful satisfaction given off in CBM, you guys have done almost a completely perfect 180 and added more emotion, sadness, and mystery.

Like CBM, this cartoon was animated very well. In my opinion, the animation seems to be even better than it predecessor. With the exception of the person that voiced Charlie Brown (the guy that voiced him in CBM was much better, in my humble opinion), I enjoyed all of the actors' voices, especially the talented Kimlinh Tran (Note to Kimlinh: Why you haven't gotten a job in the cartoon industry as a voice actress yet is beyond me.). The selection of music that you've used for the soundtrack was perfect. Every track went perfectly with every scene, and none of it felt out of place.

I enjoyed this cartoon a lot. I sincerely hope you don't abandon the sequel for CBM, and I would really love to see the mental state of Charlie Brown expanded on. Has he really gone nuts, or is some supernatural force using him for its own agenda? Will Lucy EVER stop being a bitch? No. Is she dead, or is she hanging on to her life by a thread? Hopefully, you guys will explain it in the episodes to come.


People find this review helpful!
NEXTVIEW-Designs responds:

Thanks man for continued support, great to know a CBM fan was able to roll with the change in tone. We can't wait to answer all your questions, sooner rather than later.