Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 14, 2011 | 4:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Killer 10 Points Defeat 4000 enemies in a single game cycle
Maximum Overdrive 10 Points Use Overdrive 3 times in one battle.
Weapons Collector 10 Points Collect one of every weapon in the game.
Excessive Force 25 Points Obtain a level 61 weapon.
Grinder 25 Points Reach level 100
Modderiffic 25 Points Purchased 200 mods
Moolianaire 25 Points Possess 3,000,000 unspent moola.
Chosen One 50 Points Beat Starwish without dying.
Social Club 50 Points Viewed all endings
The End 50 Points Beat the game!
Time Paradox Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

The most epic story for a Flash shooter!

RPG Shooter: Starwish is a unique blend of a shooter, rpg, visual novel and dating sim. Earn multiple endings, and listen to a wonderful custom soundtrack. Can you earn the special ending?

Play on hard mode for extra goodies!

Try out the music composer's game, Snailiad!:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/573352

Reviews


RodziewiczRodziewicz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

Nice!!!

I really like this game. Have been playing it for almost an hour now and I`m not bored or unsatisfied. Keep it up :D


People find this review helpful!

ultimatum479ultimatum479

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

This is excellent.

Epic in length without feeling like it's dragging on; solid dialogue for a Flash game; entertaining gameplay with a surprising variance of viable builds; great visuals and soundtrack; an intuitive relationship-building interface (at least with Johnny's helpful tips); and a wonderful cast. The amount of dialogue is just fine throughout most of the game, though admittedly the very first part is overwhelmingly long.


People find this review helpful!

jackinthaboxjackinthabox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

#!@%@!#

D: ERRR my save didnt work T.T omg i left the game running with the beautiful intro music and my computer did its nightly auto-restart and some how my save file is gone o.o (yes i did save b4 leaveing it to play as i was sleeping) im so sad hours gone into it and its lost forever

well enuff about my ranting dont know if its a save problem with the game or my computer did something stupid as far as the game was upto the point that i played it , it had a solid story line as many are saying and personaly i think the side scroller shooting was fun and intresting the only problem i got is not finding out what mare looks like D: Grrrr

i will come back to this game another day and re-try but for now im so sad :(

score based on the game its self and not my sadness:
Music: 10/10
Visuals: 8.5/10
Story: 9.5/10 (up to the point i got to anyway)
Replayablitiy: WE SHAL SEE XD

9/10 5/5

Jack


People find this review helpful!

Slasher77Slasher77

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

:O !! FTW

Ok the shooting...not so special...but the story...couldnt stop playing til the end,amazing...you can really make a great story,just a lil more work on the shooting,bosses and wepons...and this would be better than anyone could imagine


People find this review helpful!

TheShadow007TheShadow007

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

Awesome game

This is without a doubt one of the best games I've ever played. I absolutely loved the story, the character development and the possible endings. There was a large variety of weapons, enemies and boss fights. The RPG elements were very well made and the shooting gameplay was very good, although I found it annoying that you can't go diagonally in all directions. An autosave feature would've been great but that doesn't bother me that much. There were a lot of plot twists and some of them were completely unexpected.
Overall the game is great. I know a sequel to this game won't make much sense but you should really consider making another game in a similar fashion.
10/10 and a special spot in my favorite's list :)


People find this review helpful!