Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 14, 2011 | 4:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Killer 10 Points Defeat 4000 enemies in a single game cycle
Maximum Overdrive 10 Points Use Overdrive 3 times in one battle.
Weapons Collector 10 Points Collect one of every weapon in the game.
Excessive Force 25 Points Obtain a level 61 weapon.
Grinder 25 Points Reach level 100
Modderiffic 25 Points Purchased 200 mods
Moolianaire 25 Points Possess 3,000,000 unspent moola.
Chosen One 50 Points Beat Starwish without dying.
Social Club 50 Points Viewed all endings
The End 50 Points Beat the game!
Time Paradox Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

The most epic story for a Flash shooter!

RPG Shooter: Starwish is a unique blend of a shooter, rpg, visual novel and dating sim. Earn multiple endings, and listen to a wonderful custom soundtrack. Can you earn the special ending?

Play on hard mode for extra goodies!

Try out the music composer's game, Snailiad!:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/573352

Reviews


UnDeaDCyBorGUnDeaDCyBorG

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

It gets better

... With every playthrough. (Maybe the first one is just tainted by the horrible Interface^^)
I've already commented this on Armor games, but I'll do here as well.
The Music is superb, the game play ultimately works, the Story is really enthralling if you can take that much text; but the thing that really seals the deal for me is the ending.
Every single one of them is a good one, but on just as many you feel bad because where ever you choose to go, you didn't go somewhere else.

So, folks, DON'T RATE TILL THE END.
This is a unique piece of entertainment, one that deserves it's place in my favorites list.
I've wasted an entire weekend on this.

Thank you for your work.


People find this review helpful!

RodziewiczRodziewicz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

Nice!!!

I really like this game. Have been playing it for almost an hour now and I`m not bored or unsatisfied. Keep it up :D


People find this review helpful!

ultimatum479ultimatum479

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

This is excellent.

Epic in length without feeling like it's dragging on; solid dialogue for a Flash game; entertaining gameplay with a surprising variance of viable builds; great visuals and soundtrack; an intuitive relationship-building interface (at least with Johnny's helpful tips); and a wonderful cast. The amount of dialogue is just fine throughout most of the game, though admittedly the very first part is overwhelmingly long.


People find this review helpful!

jackinthaboxjackinthabox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

#!@%@!#

D: ERRR my save didnt work T.T omg i left the game running with the beautiful intro music and my computer did its nightly auto-restart and some how my save file is gone o.o (yes i did save b4 leaveing it to play as i was sleeping) im so sad hours gone into it and its lost forever

well enuff about my ranting dont know if its a save problem with the game or my computer did something stupid as far as the game was upto the point that i played it , it had a solid story line as many are saying and personaly i think the side scroller shooting was fun and intresting the only problem i got is not finding out what mare looks like D: Grrrr

i will come back to this game another day and re-try but for now im so sad :(

score based on the game its self and not my sadness:
Music: 10/10
Visuals: 8.5/10
Story: 9.5/10 (up to the point i got to anyway)
Replayablitiy: WE SHAL SEE XD

9/10 5/5

Jack


People find this review helpful!

Slasher77Slasher77

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

:O !! FTW

Ok the shooting...not so special...but the story...couldnt stop playing til the end,amazing...you can really make a great story,just a lil more work on the shooting,bosses and wepons...and this would be better than anyone could imagine


People find this review helpful!