Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 13, 2011 | 9:38 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 15, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Meet Lolita; neo-hippie and over-dedicated, cultural zealot. Meet her grandfather; Native American and wishing his granddaughter wasn't such an idiot.

Runtime: 3 Minutes 35 seconds

I did this as my Animation II and Animation III final. Took about 3 non-consecutive months and my first time using AfterEffects for post-production (Yeah sorry about the 25 MB size). Lolita is also a character from a series concept of mine called "Summer Rec" so expect to see more of her eventually.

Thanks to Sapphire for helping me find a great cast and thanks to Hnilmik and D-Mac for being that great cast.

Reviews


GisakiaGisakia

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Nice

dats a spicy meatball



vallekanusvallekanus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Hey

"I told you you were tryin too hard" lol i saw that coming... pretty good anyway, i loved the cloud effect, very natural!


People find this review helpful!

Loader2K1Loader2K1

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Pretty funny!

I seriously hope to see more episodes of this silly hippie girl and her grandfather. The animation was pretty good and so was the voice acting. I was glad to hear Kimlinh Tran again after loving her voice Lucy in Charlie Brown Murders. She brings great characterization into the character. My only gripe was that this could have been longer, although the joke got across very nicely.


People find this review helpful!

xadarshxxadarshx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Hilarious, awesome animation

It was really great animation, funny story Though I really didn't like the realistic time lapse animation, kind of upset the whole balance of nature. (No pun intended)


People find this review helpful!

alt1tabalt1tab

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

it was alright

the story was alright, and the joke was pretty good. I'm loving the people who are complaining about it. lol. if your grandfather was from russia but you grew up with your parents in france does that make you more russian than french? the point is that she's making a mockery of the culture because she has no idea what she's doing. the grandfather never insults her, he just tells her to let it go because she has no idea what's going on.


People find this review helpful!