Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 13, 2011 | 9:38 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 15, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Meet Lolita; neo-hippie and over-dedicated, cultural zealot. Meet her grandfather; Native American and wishing his granddaughter wasn't such an idiot.

Runtime: 3 Minutes 35 seconds

I did this as my Animation II and Animation III final. Took about 3 non-consecutive months and my first time using AfterEffects for post-production (Yeah sorry about the 25 MB size). Lolita is also a character from a series concept of mine called "Summer Rec" so expect to see more of her eventually.

Thanks to Sapphire for helping me find a great cast and thanks to Hnilmik and D-Mac for being that great cast.

Reviews


claytonctcclaytonctc

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2011

Lol,

And that's why you dont TELL god's to what to do, You ask nicely :) lol, Nice video.



googlerfu5googlerfu5

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

damn right true

ppl might have some part of something in there family but that doesnt mean they are. ppl get tats from lets say an indian tribe, and they know nothing of it or want attention for something that they think is cool. im part german doesnt mean im anywhere near being a german damnit. good jorb



revelationwarerevelationware

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Speaking as one who is a quarter Native american

Although Grandpa is a bit hard on Lolita he is somewhat right. She tries to hard and in some aspects deligitimizes indian culture.


People find this review helpful!

DNRKlypzDNRKlypz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Rain dance

Awesome animation and the cloud effects before the rain was excellent. Keep them coming, guy.



Triforce-MasterTriforce-Master

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

MAKE IT RAIN!!!!

Wonderfully executed and awesomely animated. I don't know why but the part that stand out to me is when she tears the door off the picket fence. Couldn't help but think "fuck you picket fence".

I look forward to seeing more of this character.


People find this review helpful!