Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 12, 2011 | 9:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

ORIGINAL COMMENT: I made this demo reel for busy people and for those with short attention spans. It contains clips from my previous work and some bits salvaged from the cutting room floor. Hey, it's only artwork, so let's get naked and smoke!

PLEASE NOTE: This video made the daily Top Five on June 12, 2011, and was carrying a score of 3.65 as of October 30, 2011. On that date, I uploaded a political video, "A Message from the 99%," that caught the attention of an obsessive nutcase. He's been returning daily to trash my scores.

A submission does not remain at 3.65 for over four months and then suddenly drop to 3.45 in 20 days without being deliberately attacked. The law of averages prohibits that. The score on this animation no longer reflects an accurate statistical sample of Newgrounds users.

Reviews


Jdietz43Jdietz43

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Don't worry

I'll give you a +.0072 to help offset that 13 year old.

I understood the small 'switching two party' message at the beginning 15 seconds or so, but once it got to the part with the foxlike lady I sort of lost it (if there was one). However like the others I can recognize a good deal of effort was put into it, and I can respect that.


marchohare responds:

A seven! Oh boy! Right on the borderline between a "C" and a "D"! My momma's gonna be so proud of me!

Next time I'll do some fightin' stick figures, or reference a videogame or two -- somethin' original like that! It'll be worth all tens, I'll betcha! W00t!


wtfidkstudioswtfidkstudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Awsome

Cool



lordnocturnelordnocturne

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Unsettling

What I like about it is the fact that it seems so normal the way the characters interact, or hardly react at all at certain transitions. I'm sure that's what you were going for, I understood some of what was going on but not all. So, I enjoyed it and I'll try and see what can pick up from it.


People find this review helpful!

Andrei10Andrei10

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

keep the good job

it has a deep argument and its very well explained


People find this review helpful!

Diamond3000Diamond3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Nice and a little bit scary.

Very nice done. You put a lot of time in it. Thats something i recognised immediately.
Overall 5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!
marchohare responds:

Thanks! Yeah, this thing represents about two years worth of work. Then some 13-year-old with major voting power can click "This makes poop look good," and knock the score down by 0.25 points in less than a second. Don't you think that's funny? I sure do!