Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 12, 2011 | 9:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 13, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

ORIGINAL COMMENT: I made this demo reel for busy people and for those with short attention spans. It contains clips from my previous work and some bits salvaged from the cutting room floor. Hey, it's only artwork, so let's get naked and smoke!

PLEASE NOTE: This video made the daily Top Five on June 12, 2011, and was carrying a score of 3.65 as of October 30, 2011. On that date, I uploaded a political video, "A Message from the 99%," that caught the attention of an obsessive nutcase. He's been returning daily to trash my scores.

A submission does not remain at 3.65 for over four months and then suddenly drop to 3.45 in 20 days without being deliberately attacked. The law of averages prohibits that. The score on this animation no longer reflects an accurate statistical sample of Newgrounds users.

Reviews


CptlavanderCptlavander

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

LETS GET NAKE AND SMOKE!

Groovy. trippy, and cmon, there was some symbolism in there you scamp admit it. Pretty funky all around and suprisingly entertaining.


People find this review helpful!
marchohare responds:

If there was any symbolism, it really wasn't conscious. But who knows? There's a school of criticism that says the artist's intentions are irrelevant. The work stands on its own and all interpretations are valid.

I first had it thrown at me by a college professor who insisted on seeing 2001: A Space Odyssey as a Christian allegory. I was like, "What the hell are you babbling about? Arthur C. Clarke spelled out EXACTLY what it meant in the book, and there was nothing allegorical about it."

"The author's opinion is irrelevant," he replied. At the time I thought he was nuts, but now I see the point he was trying to make.


TheSamsquamch95TheSamsquamch95

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

WTF!!!

WtF did i just watch?



RainingBulletsRainingBullets

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Interesting.

I got few of the scenes from the beginning of the animation, but the latter half blew past me. I could definitely say though, it was pretty interesting.


People find this review helpful!

silent-godsilent-god

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

... What the shit just happened?

No seriously, what the shit just happened? I don't remember smoking any thing today...



kiloklo777kiloklo777

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Crazyly Awesome

extra points for the boobs x]

._. ummm... now I sounded like a perv... but wait!... I sounded like a real man!!!

Fuck Yeah!!!


People find this review helpful!