Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


TrollingAintEasyTrollingAintEasy

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 21, 2011

Okay, But pretty shitty in my option

I'm sorry but Minecraft has been so overly showcase It's starting to get a annoying. For whole animation he just talks about the same shit other people said like "OH LOOK I PUNCH A TREE AND I GOT WOOD DURR HURR THATS SO FUNNY!!!!1111 CUZ IT DOESNT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE" and other shit like. The Animated part was actually Fantastic considering it's RubberNinja work. That's all I thought about this animation. (Fan boys go ahead review this comment as useless because you can't even respect some else option about your unfunny animator or anything else you like)



xFyRExxFyREx

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Not Your Style.

It was a great animation, and pretty funny, I enjoyed it.

Unfortunatly you know how much you've taken from egoraptor. And it's pretty astounding how much you've managed to completely copy without even attempting to hide. Maybe you can develop your own style of animating, coloring, faces, etc.. Instead of leeching off of someone else completely.


RubberNinja responds:

I still don't understand the few people who've been saying this. While I can understand the similarity due to the fact it's a fully animated video game satire made with paintbrush and onion skinning.. The way me and Arin draw I still believe is quite different. I've imitated his style before in the past (Girlchan competition and other junk) and I had to sufficiently change the way I was drawing facial features, limbs, hands and body posture substantially. But regardless, he's a very talented artist and a good friend. I can only take a comparison to him as a compliment, no matter how negative you try to spin it. Glad you enjoyed it though!

GOOD DAY SIR.


banegamebanegame

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

What kind of mic are you using?

I agree with the few reviews I read, this was just not funny and I think that's mainly because your audio was really tinny. It detracted from the point of the already dry jokes. Obviously this video makes very little sense to anyone who hasn't played Minecraft (Me) and to those that have, I am almost certain the jokes just fell short of 'good'.

My suggestion is to put a little more time into the audio production, keep the levels level, keep the recording space consistent as well so it doesn't sound like you're yelling in a tunnel on scenes where it makes no sense.

As for the art and execution of FxF animation, I applaud you! Too much tweening can get tiring. I really liked the smooth, crisp style you have. Keep it up, make sure to spend as much time on the overall production and VIOLA! That's my 2 cents...



ODSTbravo22ODSTbravo22

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

Vear Long Wait to Load So Bad rait Stars: 2



StolenPowersStolenPowers

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 26, 2014

Copied but funny.