Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


stuie8stuie8

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

great video i play it and this is exsacly how the first night was

t was



RetroRunner007RetroRunner007

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

It was pretty good, don't get me wrong, but the jokes only seem to get kids but this is a T- Rated movie. It has an under-used subject time-to-time but was too short. Comedy is not very good overall, also the voice acting matched the kid horribly he sounds so bad! Plus he was asking for that smack he gave you the creeper! But still jokes were stale.



MarmoniumMarmonium

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 18, 2011

Last part not funny,

Hurting little children is not funny dude, It's sick.



FleetElite415FleetElite415

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

Gold can be used for Gold blocks to summon Herobrine, clocks, and powered rails.



ProtractorNinjaProtractorNinja

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

Good effort, but I didn't enjoy it.

The artwork was well done, but I didn't really enjoy the animation otherwise. The humor was very low-level, and the overuse of overdone facial expressions got annoying, as did the irritating voices.

It would have been nice to see something with a bit more thought behind it. It was an improv, as you noted in the author's comments, so I can see why the "humorous" bits aren't as funny as they would have been in a scripted video.

Overall, average. Mostly because of the art quality.