Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


WolfyDWolfyD

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

So true!

Ok, you just summed up everything i felt when i first played minecraft... I mean after i first heard of it i was like "that's stupid, i'll never play something like this..." and than i tried it and... well yeah.
I think the truest part was about monsters, first night i just built a very small box out of wood, i knew so little i didn't even have any coal and i used whole tree trunks :P but yeah i got used to it by now.
The only reason i didn't give 10/10 is because i personally find the animation kinda weirdish (my personal thoughts, and no i couldn't do anything like this, not to mention anything better)

So yeah cool vid :D

PS: I doN't know who old greg is, but if he's the old pedofile from Family Guy than MrStoned is so true :P



theawesomecamerontheawesomecameron

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

lolz

It's funny cause that's probably like half of the people's first reactions, including mine.



TheParadox98TheParadox98

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2012

BUILDING BLOCKS! YAY!!! :D



LORDlobsterLORDlobster

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

llol best ending evr

Wham!


People find this review helpful!

47times47times

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

Pretty Good

The animation is really clean and looks really good. But most of the jokes I've already heard in other Minecraft videos and animations.


People find this review helpful!