Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


cristinacke28cristinacke28

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

True story bro.



criminal44criminal44

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

loved it
BTW
the easter egg is click on the creeper in the loading area
click on it not move your cursor over it click it!



mumblz87mumblz87

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

nice representation

never played minecraft cause... well, just didn't want to. VR LEGOS!!!!, yeaaaa not for me. And its FUGLY... fugly and 3d should never mix.

Nice animation though. Poor kid @ the end... but i lol'ed.

PS: nice certificate in your bedroom, zoom-in FTW.
Zoomed in to see if there was a hidden meaning on the boomerang too, and discovered the lil message on the outlet...... who puts an outlet near the ceiling!?. Probably for a neon bar sign or something stupid.

Keep up the awesome work!.



GuineaPigJesusGuineaPigJesus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

yea...

and this is why I don't play this game and never will lol. Absolutely pointless in my opinion. But anyway good animation, I liked it a lot, and it was pretty funny



Jdietz43Jdietz43

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Winrar!

Very good indeed! (Though I did feel just a tiny bit bad when he smacked the kid, lol) But seeing Minecraft in building block form was pretty ironic.

I especially enjoyed the WTF BOOM parody in the easter egg, having the skeleton there was just a great finishing touch.