Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


Madthing7Madthing7

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

Very cool

I loved the jokes... did anyone ever tell you you have Egoraptor-like animation?


People find this review helpful!

DefJamKongDefJamKong

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

haha

derp


People find this review helpful!

ZandolafZandolaf

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

WHY...IS...THIS...NOT...FIVE...F**KIN G...STAAARS!?!?!

Lawl.


People find this review helpful!

MrQuackemsMrQuackems

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Aww Shit

Just got done playing Minecraft. I have to say, this video is a factual representation of the game. Aww shit got myself a diamond! CREEPER!!! Favorited for certain.



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Awesome!

Woah, this is easily the best animation I have seen in any Minecraft parody! For those of you wondering, I believe the Easter Egg is on one of the monster's faces on the main menu. It was just great to see everything and everyone move in such a smooth manner. For something that was built entirely of blocks, these characters really had depth. This reminds me of a lot of the animation by Egoraptor. You are, of course, a fantastic artist in your own right.

The timing with the voice acting was fantastic as well. Yep, I thought that thing was a duck too instead of a chicken. At least I am more familiar with the game now to get some of the jokes. I think the funniest part was probably when he got all the stuff and went so crazy because of it! There were so many good parts it was hard to pick a specific best one.


People find this review helpful!