Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


eddsworldeddsworld

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

Nice to see it finished!

Does exactlly what you expect, and had soem rad expressions in there too. I was a little disappointed with Sam's easter egg.. his earlier cut for his animatic was funnier :C


People find this review helpful!

thirdhoodthirdhood

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

Great Movie

This was a great parody of minecraft. It is kind of true about how the game is like, lol. The animation was great. 5/5 10/10



GryphonnGryphonn

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

Very Nice Job!

Some of the best animation I have ever seen! Almost like a real cartoon! It was quite funny too, almost like my first experience with Minecraft. Overall great job! Favorited.



MafiaMettaurMafiaMettaur

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

Now this made me laugh!

Considering I play minecraft, this was pretty hilarious. Pretty much what happened to me...except the first night was mostly running in fear from things I couldn't see. I then figured out there was a peaceful mode. So, funny, but the part with the detailed facial expressions..kinda just weird.

Really, Minecraft is like building blocks, but you gotta pay lots for it. Lots.



SkillZombieSkillZombie

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

Nicely done

A well animated, and well composed animation about reactions to a game people don't seem to get at first, yet cannot stop playing.

Good work, RubberNinja.


People find this review helpful!