Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


fr0nt1erfr0nt1er

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

ow man

That. was. awesome.
It reminded me of my first game in minecraft!
So, detailed:
2 points for first part
1 point for punching tree
1 point for night
2 points for digging!
3 points for diamond scene (lol real!)
1 point for ending
2 points for hidden animation!
Total: 12/10. SHIT.
well, enjoy this 10/10 and 2 in mind.



instinct46instinct46

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Better than me

Loved the animation, it made me laugh, and good sound.

Really reminded me of when I started playing except the learning time frame, I think I have gave up after 20minutes of not being able to make anything other than wooden planks =(

Loved the monster mash



ultimandalexultimandalex

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Perfect lolness

i think i did just the same thing when i played it the first time :D



MefayorMefayor

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

kickass

he he , i bet these first reactions had most of the minecraft players when they have played it for the first time...man you have some cool animation , and those sound effects which you probably do with your mouth - crazy.



MrQuackemsMrQuackems

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Aww Shit

Just got done playing Minecraft. I have to say, this video is a factual representation of the game. Aww shit got myself a diamond! CREEPER!!! Favorited for certain.