Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


SebitzuFuSebitzuFu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

The graphics rocks

I love the part with the chicken. I like mining too :3. You should make a longer video.



MountainLordMountainLord

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

LISTEN EVERYONE

CLICK CREEPERS FACE


People find this review helpful!

Matsu-KarooMatsu-Karoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Lol XD

Thatsssssssss a nice little vidio you have there, Sssssssssir.
It would be a pitty if ssssssssomething.... BOOOM.

Ok seriously, that's funny and so true xD



MyKindOfFlashMyKindOfFlash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Wowzers!

I've never played Minecraft, so I didn't understand some bits but you know what? It didn't matter! The timing, facial expressions and physical comedy were hilarious enough so I wasn't left out at all. A quality that is admirable; a parody enjoyable by all.

Above all else though, I appreciate this on an animation level. It was beautiful and a significant improvement from even Gamer Tonight Indie Dev! Loved how clean it looked; how vibrant the colouring was; and the exaggeration of poses, movement and expressions. That last one is something a lot of animators on here fail to do, resulting in very still, boring character animation but this was far from that. There was a lot of life in your characters.

Top notch job, Mr. Rubber Ninja, sir.


People find this review helpful!

MiB119MiB119

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

That was actually very very close...

That was my reactions up until the house... I was like WTF IS THIS CRAP?! Then i got upset and hit a tree and was like "Wait.... Wood?...." *Head Tilt*