Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


MyKindOfFlashMyKindOfFlash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Wowzers!

I've never played Minecraft, so I didn't understand some bits but you know what? It didn't matter! The timing, facial expressions and physical comedy were hilarious enough so I wasn't left out at all. A quality that is admirable; a parody enjoyable by all.

Above all else though, I appreciate this on an animation level. It was beautiful and a significant improvement from even Gamer Tonight Indie Dev! Loved how clean it looked; how vibrant the colouring was; and the exaggeration of poses, movement and expressions. That last one is something a lot of animators on here fail to do, resulting in very still, boring character animation but this was far from that. There was a lot of life in your characters.

Top notch job, Mr. Rubber Ninja, sir.


People find this review helpful!

MiB119MiB119

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

That was actually very very close...

That was my reactions up until the house... I was like WTF IS THIS CRAP?! Then i got upset and hit a tree and was like "Wait.... Wood?...." *Head Tilt*



fr0nt1erfr0nt1er

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

ow man

That. was. awesome.
It reminded me of my first game in minecraft!
So, detailed:
2 points for first part
1 point for punching tree
1 point for night
2 points for digging!
3 points for diamond scene (lol real!)
1 point for ending
2 points for hidden animation!
Total: 12/10. SHIT.
well, enjoy this 10/10 and 2 in mind.



instinct46instinct46

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Better than me

Loved the animation, it made me laugh, and good sound.

Really reminded me of when I started playing except the learning time frame, I think I have gave up after 20minutes of not being able to make anything other than wooden planks =(

Loved the monster mash



ultimandalexultimandalex

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Perfect lolness

i think i did just the same thing when i played it the first time :D