Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


ShadowtitanShadowtitan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

lololololol

so true finally find a diamond and pretty much every monster in the game shows up to ruin your day also great animations



CHRONICxGENESISCHRONICxGENESIS

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

I liked it

It was a lil bit short but i found it ok i guess lol
BUILDING BLOCKS YEAAAAH!



Juggernaut448Juggernaut448

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Great Stuff

Since I play the game often I found your opinions and jokes hilarious. I pretty much had the same reaction to this game as you did. Anyway, the humor was great, the artwork was amazing, etc etc. This is a great flash.


People find this review helpful!

banegamebanegame

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

What kind of mic are you using?

I agree with the few reviews I read, this was just not funny and I think that's mainly because your audio was really tinny. It detracted from the point of the already dry jokes. Obviously this video makes very little sense to anyone who hasn't played Minecraft (Me) and to those that have, I am almost certain the jokes just fell short of 'good'.

My suggestion is to put a little more time into the audio production, keep the levels level, keep the recording space consistent as well so it doesn't sound like you're yelling in a tunnel on scenes where it makes no sense.

As for the art and execution of FxF animation, I applaud you! Too much tweening can get tiring. I really liked the smooth, crisp style you have. Keep it up, make sure to spend as much time on the overall production and VIOLA! That's my 2 cents...



hh0718hh0718

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

good

not veryfunny, but had some good artwork.