Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


ThePurplecloneThePurpleclone

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

Do more

Dude, you're freaking hilarious, please do more of these if you ever get to it, that would make my day.



BlazeODUBlazeODU

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

Well, I can tell who inspired your art style. =3

This was funny as hell, and we had the exact same reactions to the game... except I was immediately in love with it when I started playing it. I remember being so wowed by it and then I didn't know how to craft anything... and then I cheated and then the sun went down and then I kept dying and I didn't know why there were monsters everywhere andthenIendedupgettingfrustratedandra gequitforaweekandthennplayeditagainto only diesomemoreand wow... I really ramble don't I? o_o

Still, Derpcraft kicks ass. =D


People find this review helpful!

MythOfVorvadossMythOfVorvadoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

Was very good :]

I don't know why but your drawing style is somewhat similar to Egoraptors, well to me at least, your animation was very good and was a funny short, never played Minecraft, Brother has but had no idea what he was doing XD


People find this review helpful!

schultechowderschultechowder

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

saw this on youtbe ftw

eeeyup



WolpWolp

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

Thats awesome

I had the exact same reaction about minecraft...
Exept i didnt hit a small child after i was done playing xP
Awesome vids, are there more coming?


People find this review helpful!