Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


Tekken9292Tekken9292

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Ehhh

Dude, you need to hire a voice actor, pronto. You got the ideas, but the voice just doesn't work, dude.



ashleythecat16ashleythecat16

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

EPIC!!!!

Anyone who doesn't like Minecraft is wierd in my eyes, but this was still super funny!



roflcopter101roflcopter101

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

haha, the monsters at night are so true!

Your animation is so fluid. This flash made my day



rollingboyrollingboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

ASWOME

nice part with cave .lol part with kid who buit a creeper



HollowedPumkinzHollowedPumkinz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Good for a nice laugh.

This was a nice flash, it wasn't "knock my socks off, fantastic." But it was good for some chuckles that I laughed at all through the day. A nice Flash with some very funny points to it. But first let me start off by saying, to some of the knuckle heads who are ignorant enough to actually think that you don't have a unique style, you're dead wrong. I've followed the Gamer Tonight series a long ways and I love the way you animate, don't change one thing.

The parts of humor I enjoyed most were the excellent use of facial expressions. I loved how one minute it looked all cartoony and the next "It's Glorious!" (that part killed me) Your animation was excellent and the shock humor at the end was way unexpected as shock humor should be. A very good job on those parts.

I can understand the audio quality as you recorded the audio while you were intially playing the game and your intial reactions were pretty damn funny if not but a little exaggerated. (but that's understandable) So I can let that slide.

Regardless of the material you were working with, you managed to be funny all on your own. However, regarding the material for the jokes which was obviously, "Minecraft observational humor" it fell pretty flat, I mean, you should know the creeper jokes are getting old. So that lost you some points. Other than the weak humor regarding the creepers, I loved all the other parts.

This is what a good animator does, even in the face of using old audio which you had to animate around you still made it work for you to an extent, good animators can limit themselves and still be able to be humorous. A valiant effort rewarded with a damn fine flash. Thanks for the laughs. (I also enjoyed the easter egg :3)

-Hollow P.


People find this review helpful!
RubberNinja responds:

Thanks for the review! Yeah I'll admit the start might have been a bit bland. The main reason for this was because the entire voice recording was improvised in front of a microphone. I was making it up on the spot. I know that's a poor excuse for not taking my usual route of writing a solid script.. But the original recording was not intended to be animated. Glad you enjoyed it though!