Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who helped me make this possible! Namely Ty Bucek, Jeff Lupetin, Kevin Czarnecki and Katelyn Foley. Without you guys there is no way this would have been nearly as good as it is!

This is my submission for the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) 2011 First Round. The theme was "Lost and Found". I decided to go with a stylized Noire not only because it fits the theme so well, but because I've been wanting to do something involving detectives ever since I finished watching Twin Peaks, and just recently beating L.A. Noire certainly helped fuel that some more.

This is my first animation working with professional voice actors and not lending a voice myself. You may all know Kevin Czarnecki here on Newgrounds, his name seems to get around alot. He is one of my friends from College and was happy to lend a hand, he also found Katelyn Foley for me, who had just the most perfect voice for this! Jeff Lupetin is a veteran when it comes to voice acting, he's starred in Radio Dramas and video games (like "Red Faction" and more cult notably, Hideo Kojima's "Snatcher".) Ironically, I met Jeff and Kevin in the same place, as Jeff was my Voice Acting for Animation teacher.

Hope you enjoy!

Reviews


happyhobo123happyhobo123

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

oh my god

that was awesome i liked the color it really added to the noire feel of it and how it seemed like it took place in the 30's was cool i like the ending line
" brains might beet bronze but a hot piece of led sure as hell beats brains"
lol awesome



SoulBlade213SoulBlade213

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

Wow...

Very well put together, Mr Bruno. More please!!



littlekittysilverlittlekittysilver

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

I know you will win

Just looking at this I can tell you have a lot of talents and if you keep it up. At this rate, I know that you will be this year TOFA this year. ^^ I already checked the other constants and out them all, you are the best.



megalionmegalion

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

epic

it really made me feel like watching a movie from the noir time.The voices were amazing,but Ace's was the best.
Overall 10/10 5/5

p.s happyhobo123: it was "brains might beat brawns, but hot lead sure as hell beats brains"


People find this review helpful!

MiloticMasterMiloticMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

AWESOME!

That was just brilliant, absolutely brilliant! I hope you win!!! Perfect animation, story, voice acting, congrats to everyone who was in it! Kudos!!!