Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who helped me make this possible! Namely Ty Bucek, Jeff Lupetin, Kevin Czarnecki and Katelyn Foley. Without you guys there is no way this would have been nearly as good as it is!

This is my submission for the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) 2011 First Round. The theme was "Lost and Found". I decided to go with a stylized Noire not only because it fits the theme so well, but because I've been wanting to do something involving detectives ever since I finished watching Twin Peaks, and just recently beating L.A. Noire certainly helped fuel that some more.

This is my first animation working with professional voice actors and not lending a voice myself. You may all know Kevin Czarnecki here on Newgrounds, his name seems to get around alot. He is one of my friends from College and was happy to lend a hand, he also found Katelyn Foley for me, who had just the most perfect voice for this! Jeff Lupetin is a veteran when it comes to voice acting, he's starred in Radio Dramas and video games (like "Red Faction" and more cult notably, Hideo Kojima's "Snatcher".) Ironically, I met Jeff and Kevin in the same place, as Jeff was my Voice Acting for Animation teacher.

Hope you enjoy!

Reviews


DestroslayerDestroslayer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

wow

The story was so compelling... I love Noire-esk themes. And the animation was very cool..colors contrasted and portrayed each character's personality interestingly... I hope you win!



kraftsoldatkraftsoldat

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

Amazing!

Dude, this was great. Good luck in the TOFAs. I'll be rooting for you. Great job.



ABlindPoetABlindPoet

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

Incredible

Voice acting is perfect and well polished. Animation is unique. Story is fantastic.



SargeantNevadaSargeantNevada

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

AWESOME!

nice animation and plot

-SN



alucordalucord

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

three things

Four really
1. Great flashi truly enjoyed every second of it
2. I DO TOO READ YOUR NOTES!
3. Great sound track
4.When she said I had it last down by the warehouses, I though she was talking about the reward. Damn got to get my head out of the gutters