Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who helped me make this possible! Namely Ty Bucek, Jeff Lupetin, Kevin Czarnecki and Katelyn Foley. Without you guys there is no way this would have been nearly as good as it is!

This is my submission for the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) 2011 First Round. The theme was "Lost and Found". I decided to go with a stylized Noire not only because it fits the theme so well, but because I've been wanting to do something involving detectives ever since I finished watching Twin Peaks, and just recently beating L.A. Noire certainly helped fuel that some more.

This is my first animation working with professional voice actors and not lending a voice myself. You may all know Kevin Czarnecki here on Newgrounds, his name seems to get around alot. He is one of my friends from College and was happy to lend a hand, he also found Katelyn Foley for me, who had just the most perfect voice for this! Jeff Lupetin is a veteran when it comes to voice acting, he's starred in Radio Dramas and video games (like "Red Faction" and more cult notably, Hideo Kojima's "Snatcher".) Ironically, I met Jeff and Kevin in the same place, as Jeff was my Voice Acting for Animation teacher.

Hope you enjoy!

Reviews


EdrevaEdreva

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2011

Aaaaaagh!

I love old black detectives novels with its hot sexy traitor women. Honest.


People find this review helpful!

RogerRabbit789456123RogerRabbit789456123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Amazing

Great flashanimation. It looks a lot like the Sin City animations. I can't wait to see more like this.



BigRed3071BigRed3071

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

called it

awesome flash, especially with the Sin City selective color effect



PIMPNSINCEBEENPIMPN9PIMPNSINCEBEENPIMPN9

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

You should do movies.

Suspense, violence, mystery, and a nice jazz beat to boot. This is one of the best flashes I've seen on this site in a long time. I just hope you'll continue with this series. Amazing work.



Axl-darkAxl-dark

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

more!

i really enjoyed this flash! i really hope to see more of vic and his adventures. you could totally start a series about vic aces!