Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who helped me make this possible! Namely Ty Bucek, Jeff Lupetin, Kevin Czarnecki and Katelyn Foley. Without you guys there is no way this would have been nearly as good as it is!

This is my submission for the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) 2011 First Round. The theme was "Lost and Found". I decided to go with a stylized Noire not only because it fits the theme so well, but because I've been wanting to do something involving detectives ever since I finished watching Twin Peaks, and just recently beating L.A. Noire certainly helped fuel that some more.

This is my first animation working with professional voice actors and not lending a voice myself. You may all know Kevin Czarnecki here on Newgrounds, his name seems to get around alot. He is one of my friends from College and was happy to lend a hand, he also found Katelyn Foley for me, who had just the most perfect voice for this! Jeff Lupetin is a veteran when it comes to voice acting, he's starred in Radio Dramas and video games (like "Red Faction" and more cult notably, Hideo Kojima's "Snatcher".) Ironically, I met Jeff and Kevin in the same place, as Jeff was my Voice Acting for Animation teacher.

Hope you enjoy!

Reviews


RazzRazz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Amazing voice acting.

That voice ... It reminds me of Cowboy Bebop, phenomenal music track as well all on top of smooth sleek animation. Well don!



JomillexJomillex

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Very Nice Dave!

This is absolutely stunning!
I love your animation skills, Now i know i have no place too criticize animation but i think you should quickly edit the animation where he is punching his fists. The clip goes on for a while and is very jerky so by fixing it it may help your score!
Just an idea!
HOPE YOU WIN THIS YEAR!
-Josh


People find this review helpful!

sandwich-eatersandwich-eater

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Great work

The color scheme is brilliant, and the animation was of course excellent.
The story was fantastic; quite long, while maintaining entertainment. I also loved the ending.
Voice acting was also amazing, and it fit with the style perfectly.
The noire style really did work well here.


People find this review helpful!

Reverend-DieselReverend-Diesel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Well done

Nice story, great use of color in a b/w environment... sure hope the detective survives. ;)



keegancostellokeegancostello

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Umm okay wow

That was incredible! A perfect dime. No qualms here