Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who helped me make this possible! Namely Ty Bucek, Jeff Lupetin, Kevin Czarnecki and Katelyn Foley. Without you guys there is no way this would have been nearly as good as it is!

This is my submission for the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) 2011 First Round. The theme was "Lost and Found". I decided to go with a stylized Noire not only because it fits the theme so well, but because I've been wanting to do something involving detectives ever since I finished watching Twin Peaks, and just recently beating L.A. Noire certainly helped fuel that some more.

This is my first animation working with professional voice actors and not lending a voice myself. You may all know Kevin Czarnecki here on Newgrounds, his name seems to get around alot. He is one of my friends from College and was happy to lend a hand, he also found Katelyn Foley for me, who had just the most perfect voice for this! Jeff Lupetin is a veteran when it comes to voice acting, he's starred in Radio Dramas and video games (like "Red Faction" and more cult notably, Hideo Kojima's "Snatcher".) Ironically, I met Jeff and Kevin in the same place, as Jeff was my Voice Acting for Animation teacher.

Hope you enjoy!

Reviews


BulletWoundZBulletWoundZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

An piece of excellence

your flash is a masterpiece best I have seen in a while.



RICUTSURICUTSU

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

FANTASTIC ART

BRAVO BRAVO!



R41ND4YR41ND4Y

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

Perfect

That was just the best crime animation I've seen. AWESOME JOB!!



SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

Cool!

No really, this was extremely cool.

The style is awesome. I like the semi-noir feel, with every character getting one color, and then using different shades of that color to make them lifelike. Animation is very smooth, apart from some minor hijinks, like when he's threatening the orange kid, the fists look a bit jerky.

The story was very interesting. Quite the simple, maybe a tad cliche. I liked the twist, though.

Voice acting is pretty good. GG doesn't have the enthusiasm needed, and there was one microphone that was a tad below par, but nothing too bad.


People find this review helpful!

sorsorsorsorsorsor

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

Perfect

Perfect Like I saw a movie.