Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who helped me make this possible! Namely Ty Bucek, Jeff Lupetin, Kevin Czarnecki and Katelyn Foley. Without you guys there is no way this would have been nearly as good as it is!

This is my submission for the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) 2011 First Round. The theme was "Lost and Found". I decided to go with a stylized Noire not only because it fits the theme so well, but because I've been wanting to do something involving detectives ever since I finished watching Twin Peaks, and just recently beating L.A. Noire certainly helped fuel that some more.

This is my first animation working with professional voice actors and not lending a voice myself. You may all know Kevin Czarnecki here on Newgrounds, his name seems to get around alot. He is one of my friends from College and was happy to lend a hand, he also found Katelyn Foley for me, who had just the most perfect voice for this! Jeff Lupetin is a veteran when it comes to voice acting, he's starred in Radio Dramas and video games (like "Red Faction" and more cult notably, Hideo Kojima's "Snatcher".) Ironically, I met Jeff and Kevin in the same place, as Jeff was my Voice Acting for Animation teacher.

Hope you enjoy!

Reviews


h4vokh4vok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Nice.

The fact that you had "gum shoe" in your dialogue made this flash even better. Way to go, slick.



pandasrockpandasrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Wow.

A really nice flash with great voice acting. *Spoilers below*

(I somewhat question the detective calling Mackey the brains in the whole brawn vs brain thing if he leaves the detective a gun after shooting him, even if he thought he was dead)



monkeyman001monkeyman001

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

WAIT

he only shot once mlg pro shot :D



ChoconillaramelChoconillaramel

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Made An Account Just For This!

This was so good! I had to let my words be known. You took the "Lovestruck, Hard Cop" and portrayed him perfectly! The animation was so fluent, and the plot of the story was flawless. The voices fit perfectly. All in all this was a great piece of work and I would like to see more of this animation in the future. :3


People find this review helpful!

SacrosSacros

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

jizzed in mah pants

fucking awesome

like

what the fuck men, you cant possibly make something this good

like

dood, comon


DaveBruno responds:

I can and I did! ::stands triumphantly::