Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who helped me make this possible! Namely Ty Bucek, Jeff Lupetin, Kevin Czarnecki and Katelyn Foley. Without you guys there is no way this would have been nearly as good as it is!

This is my submission for the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) 2011 First Round. The theme was "Lost and Found". I decided to go with a stylized Noire not only because it fits the theme so well, but because I've been wanting to do something involving detectives ever since I finished watching Twin Peaks, and just recently beating L.A. Noire certainly helped fuel that some more.

This is my first animation working with professional voice actors and not lending a voice myself. You may all know Kevin Czarnecki here on Newgrounds, his name seems to get around alot. He is one of my friends from College and was happy to lend a hand, he also found Katelyn Foley for me, who had just the most perfect voice for this! Jeff Lupetin is a veteran when it comes to voice acting, he's starred in Radio Dramas and video games (like "Red Faction" and more cult notably, Hideo Kojima's "Snatcher".) Ironically, I met Jeff and Kevin in the same place, as Jeff was my Voice Acting for Animation teacher.

Hope you enjoy!

Reviews


GodDemothGodDemoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

HOT Led beats brains

:D Evil and cleaver, More more more! and i just want to ask, does he shoot the girl also?


DaveBruno responds:

Haha! That's what my girlfriend thought too. We'll just have to find out if I ever make a sequel, shall we? ;)


VaeynVaeyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

cowboy bebop

That voice! It's the voice of Spike Spiegel! It is, isn't it?


DaveBruno responds:

Further proof no one reads the Author's Comments lol, you're not the only one to think that so don't fret lol. The guy who plays Spike's name is Steven Blum, and while I didn't get him, I did get a relatively famous voice actor to play Vic Aces. His name is Jeff Lupetin, and he's been in games like Red Faction, most notably he played the main character in Hideo Kojima's game "Snatcher".


OppaisoftOppaisoft

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

Jiji or Gigi?

How ever ya spell her name she's gotta get naked! Nice flash cartoon btw!



killingspreedudekillingspreedude

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

awesome

some of the best i have seen on newgrounds



brokenspirit1brokenspirit1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

Good ol' classics.

I love it man. The animation fit well for the setting, and the voice acting was superb. The only problem I see is that you didn't list the music you used. (or maybe I missed it) Seriously though, what was that song at the credits? It was awesome.


People find this review helpful!
DaveBruno responds:

All the music was from a CD called "Royalty Free Music Revolution" and the name of the song in the credits was called "Nightwalk" and it is super cool! lol