Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


Pixelvengeur360Pixelvengeur360

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

It's a copy from an old animation

5 because of the good animation but... It's already done ! > http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-y1Rp iTywU
You have copy the old french animation, "la mort ou tchitchi" (the death or tchitchi).


Zeurel responds:

Alas the interent is a big place and not everything has been seen by everybody.


LasoogneyLasoogney

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Eh...

I thought the animation and the voice acting was great and I'd give this cartoon a 10/10 for just that if the joke wasn't so lame. Who hasn't heard this joke before? Not only have I heard a spoken word version of this joke but I've seen this on Futurama before. It's exactly the same joke even. "Do you choose death or Snoo Snoo?" "I choose death" "Ok you get death.. by snoo snoo!" It's not even a very funny joke to begin with. Again the art and animation was perfect but the joke is just so easy and over done.. This cartoon is way over rated.



KateebKateeb

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 18, 2011

HA!!!

I didn't like the whole gay thing but the ending was extremely funny.



ZeroDestructionZeroDestruction

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Ehh...

Good animation, with an "okay" feeling of humor, but it is waaaaay overhyped. This is not worthy of the top 50 flashes of all time on the portal.


People find this review helpful!

reysouth619reysouth619

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Poontah!

It was funny but Animation was flawless