Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


wukikimonkeywukikimonkey

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

Ok, hear me out on this...

I'm probably going to get lambasted for taking things too seriously, but just hear me out on this.

First of all, I want to say that the voice acting, animation, timing, art...all of these things were awesome and the reason that I gave you score as high as I did.

But when it comes to the topic of rape...I just can't find this funny. It's rape: it's one of the most horrible things a human could do to another human.

I'd like you to try this out and see what kinds of responses you'd get: Do the exact same cartoon, in every aspect, but make the two white characters young women. Depict them screaming in agony as they are violated by a group of men, even having one of them raped so hard that she dies.

I just wonder if you'd find that scenario as funny.

So, 10 stars for well-done visuals, -5 stars for terrible premise.



IntellectualIntellectual

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

Classic

Ah the classic joke - but the first guy looks dead? Shouldn't he just be exhausted/in pain but not dead? It makes the joke funnier and harder for second guy to choose.



YohgurtdishYohgurtdish

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

Awesome art and animation...too bad the story and dialogue aren't worth a spit.



Pixelvengeur360Pixelvengeur360

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

It's a copy from an old animation

5 because of the good animation but... It's already done ! > http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-y1Rp iTywU
You have copy the old french animation, "la mort ou tchitchi" (the death or tchitchi).


Zeurel responds:

Alas the interent is a big place and not everything has been seen by everybody.


LasoogneyLasoogney

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Eh...

I thought the animation and the voice acting was great and I'd give this cartoon a 10/10 for just that if the joke wasn't so lame. Who hasn't heard this joke before? Not only have I heard a spoken word version of this joke but I've seen this on Futurama before. It's exactly the same joke even. "Do you choose death or Snoo Snoo?" "I choose death" "Ok you get death.. by snoo snoo!" It's not even a very funny joke to begin with. Again the art and animation was perfect but the joke is just so easy and over done.. This cartoon is way over rated.