Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


xXmykittyXxxXmykittyXx

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

OMFG POONTAH!

wtf?



chaosdrakathchaosdrakath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

well

it was a very funny animation with smooth movement other than the part when it zooms in on the tribe chief when he says by POONTAH, had great voice effects and wonderful art... a wonderful submission


People find this review helpful!

WeirdOwlWeirdOwl

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

Yeah, I worked on it, but it's really good

Josh Palmer is one of the best independent animators I've met and I'm continually surprised and impressed by every one of his new animations. I'm glad I got to help out with this one!



redghost1313redghost1313

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

what animators should look at

I tried to find a flaw in this animation but its too good. Animators should look at this to see what a perfect animation should look like. well done.



HunteruidHunteruid

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

Ukklah!

I heard a slightly different version of this joke years ago.

Really funny to see that a joke can make its way across the globe like this.
For the sake of the curious ones, the only difference was that the tribals didn't punish the strangers themselves, they made a monster named 'Ukklah' perform the 'punishment' on the strangers.
Either version is equally hilarious, and this is probably just as funny or better (or worse), most likely because of the awesome animation that went with it!
Death by Ukklah!


People find this review helpful!