Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


InvidiaRedInvidiaRed

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

lol

I heard a version of this

it was called foofoo and instead of a tribe it was a gang in new york =p

so Kudos made me laugh Xd


People find this review helpful!

Phoenix372Phoenix372

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

A gay guy's paradise.

Not mine though. O.o I choose...can u just give me that spear? Give me it and release my hands and I choose Poontah? :D -slices own neck-


People find this review helpful!

PyrowmanPyrowman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

Awesome facial expressions

I've heard a slightly different version of this joke, wherein there was only one guy and 'Poontah' was an orgy with all the women of the tribe (which was actually the whole tribe, since it consisted of females only). After having chosen 'Poontah' 5 times, the man is exhausted and weak. He chooses Death. "Okay...", said the head of the tribe, "...but first Poontah!

The animation was fluid and beautiful! I loved the exaggerated movement and the rubbery facial expressions. Your work is very inspiring!


People find this review helpful!

xXmykittyXxxXmykittyXx

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

OMFG POONTAH!

wtf?



chaosdrakathchaosdrakath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

well

it was a very funny animation with smooth movement other than the part when it zooms in on the tribe chief when he says by POONTAH, had great voice effects and wonderful art... a wonderful submission


People find this review helpful!