Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


choxdustchoxdust

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Worth the watch

This is fun to watch, plus the art is really good. I love the ending -- though I felt I knew what was coming. Was "Poontah" derived from a Spanish word? Anyways, great job!



Monsieur-MonsieurMonsieur-Monsieur

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Hum sweet

Yeah sweet animation, great voice-acting but i've heard this joke, like, one billion times before.

The animation makes the joke better but...Just a little.



JaeJae

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Great work

Very awesome animation and storytelling. Mad props bro. You didn't cut any corners I'm very impressed!



ILKSOOPILKSOOP

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Hey!

Is this a racist joke? XD Very funny. Death... BY POONTAH!!!



TaintedNeedleTaintedNeedle

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

A bit disturbing, but...

Hilarious and brilliant, as usual! I love the expressions!