Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


VirulentXVirulentX

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

inb4 front page

Well deserved front page too! Great animation.


People find this review helpful!

rjblaze215rjblaze215

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

awwwww that is phked up!!! XD

Hilarious XD



westwarren32westwarren32

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

O_o

This is one of the greatest flashes I've seen, because of its cartoon style of animation, that only people with lots of experience could do

the art work is phenomenal, not to mention the facial expressions of the characters, and their reactions, my eyes kept moving becoz there was alot going on (and i wasn't referring about the butt rape)

and not to mention, it was hilarious XD, death........BY POONTAH!!!!! XD WOOOOT
my jaw literally dropped for i was shocked by how the story turned out



ToshiieToshiie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Good one!!!

Using a good old joke into a flash animation was a great idea!! XD



DramaKawDramaKaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Poontah = RAPE!

And to be honest, those two explorers didn't really that much of a choice. Either way, it just leads to forced butt-rape.

Now, with that out of the way, I thought this flash was actually good. The story was written properly. There could have been more into it, but it's good the way it is. The animation was polished to its shiny-ish bliss. All the movements were completely flawless. I also liked all the facial expressions; each one either put a smile on my face or made me chuckle. The sound work and voice acting was also good. You had the right sound effects in their place and the voices were in-synch.

Another thing, did this really take you a month to make? Mother of God! How is that even possible? Was your flash software blessed by God? Or was it a witch? Did you buy your software from Peter Jackson? If not, then you are truly a natural! I hope you have more coming soon.


People find this review helpful!