Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


sandwich-eatersandwich-eater

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Amazing!

The art and animation are more brilliant than ever. Hilarious storyline, more so as it draws to an end. Everything about it was practically perfect. I can't think of any flaws. Music, sfx, voice acting; were all fantastic. They worked into the animation seamlessly.
Great work! keep being awesome!



LuponTaruTaruLuponTaruTaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Nice remake

That was a cleaver remake of a joke that used to go around when I was in grade school, only the chant was Chi-Chi. Nice and funny with the animation and great quality and sound. Well done



SpanglishHorseSpanglishHorse

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Waaaaaidaminute

hey that is familiar to of the french dirty comedy animation "les Sales blagues" (the dirty jokes)
episode "death or tchitchi", NO shit, just /watch?v=nysiqSjpT-0 on youtube and you see it, that its quite the same thing i'v ever seen before. its great animation though, but not original i guess, looks like a plagiarism or whatever but its cool and better animated than the original french one. i give you 10 and voted 5.



kupomotykupomoty

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Futurama Related?

JAJAJAJAJAJA Poontah! its sounds like "death by Snu Snu" from Futurma but in Zeurel style!!!
This animation gets me a Boner!



kaiden2554kaiden2554

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Futurama

Is this a reference from Futurama when the go to Amazonian? Or did they do the same joke?

None the less, this was very funny.