Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


kupomotykupomoty

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Futurama Related?

JAJAJAJAJAJA Poontah! its sounds like "death by Snu Snu" from Futurma but in Zeurel style!!!
This animation gets me a Boner!



kaiden2554kaiden2554

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Futurama

Is this a reference from Futurama when the go to Amazonian? Or did they do the same joke?

None the less, this was very funny.



negi1001negi1001

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

the only gay Myan tribe and they found it.

That explains why there weren't any women in picture.



TheNinjaVikingTheNinjaViking

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Haha! Extremely well done!

I've always liked this joke, and I like how you've brought it to life even more!
Your art style is wonderful, your animation is fantastic and smooth, and the voices were very well done, too!

You, my good sir, have won the day. :D



gogobeochgogobeoch

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Amazing animation!

It's an old joke, but you played it off well. However, the quality of animation you put out is SUPERB. It's hard to find cartoons on tv with this good of quality. I find a lot of things on Newgrounds to be original and damn fine work for not being paid... But you have surprised the hell out of me and for that I am very glad.