Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

Animation won me over

The animation was absolutely STUNNING. It was what truly won me over, I absolutely loved it! It made me think of a mix of Egoraptor (The extreme faces; especially the Chieftain or whatever he was) and old school hand drawn Warner Bros. cartoons. It was fluid, fun to watch, etc. I hope you make the rest of your flashes at this quality as well.

As for the flash itself, it was funny - but one thing did bug me. It's just personal opinion, but I don't think you should have had the blood. I am fine with blood and gore in cartoons and such but the reason it bugged me is the joke, as is, is borderline "rape" joke. Since it didn't actually show forced penetration or truly horrific screaming it didn't upset or offend - but the blood almost pushed it over for me. That's just a nitpick though, it could have obviously been much more graphic.

Still, worth a subversive chuckle and I cannot stress how much I adored the actual animation/artwork shown. Good show!
4/5
8/10
+fav


People find this review helpful!

Dark-scarecrowDark-scarecrow

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

I got fun with this.

This hilarious, it's an old joke I heard like 15 years ago, and now i see it on the grounds, what memories... I choose death..

O aight, but first poontah!!!!



demonatamandemonataman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

bongo rap fest

hahahah funny as hell ending DEATH..... BY POONTAH HAHAHHA



executer2117executer2117

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

OMG

HILARIOUS DEATH BY POONTAH



irondog1irondog1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

i kind of expected it

i heard a joke like this exept it was "death" or "boot fook"
I still laughed tho