Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2011 | 7:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 9, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First kill 5 Points first Kill
Jump on 10 enemies 5 Points Jump on 10 enemies
I can double jump 10 Points I can double jump
I like my wall 10 Points jump on a wall 20 times
I love dem clouds 10 Points touch the sky
Jump on 50 enemies 10 Points Jump on 50 enemies
Collect 1000 skulls 25 Points Collect 1000 skulls
Combo Breaker 25 Points Fiery Combo of 10
Find the hidden button 25 Points Find the hidden button
Jump on 100 enemies 25 Points Jump on 100 enemies
Kill 20 Spikes in one game 25 Points Kill 20 Spikes in one game
Collect 5000 skulls 50 Points Collect 5000 skulls
Evolve to final level 50 Points Evolve to final level
I can stop at any time 50 Points play for an hour
Kill 200 Goo-..Flying things.. 50 Points Kill 200 Goo-..Flying things..
Kill every big enemy 50 Points Kill every big enemy
Kill every small enemy 50 Points Kill every small enemy
The final Frontier 50 Points reach space
I can't stop at any time 100 Points play for 3 hours
Kill every enemy 100 Points Kill every enemy
Lol Wut? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Goin up! Climb as high as you can, unlocking everything possible!
Explore the wonderful worlds, and KILL EVERYTHIGN YOU SEE

Compete for high scores!

Controls:
arrows, space, P for pause, M for mute, Q for quality control, R to restart

reseting in shop will result in losing all the money, and experience you had

Tip: don't use Internet Explorer.... ever! and not just because the game seems to lag with it.

EDIT: medals are back

Reviews


Psycho333Psycho333

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

Awesome game bit

I didnt get any of the medals when I was playing... what happened? (Rating suffered)



RahkshaRahksha

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

Six little things to appreciate about this game.

This is to the artist NOT THE PROGRAMMER!!!!!!

(Spoilers contained. Read at own risk, despite the absense of a plot.)

1. The really, really cute faces on the bombs.
2. The extremely angry faces of the goo- ..flying things..
3. The wonderful landscape art in each of the randomly generated backgrounds.
4. How the skulls in the shop progressively build up over time.
5. The amazing humor for Rufus.
6. How Rufus seems to pull off being badass, yet hilariously ridiculous.

To the programmer:

The game has a great concept. and who care's if it's overused? How many games like this are there really on Newgrounds? Not very many. Its a fun and simple game with an intuitive spin on the usual. However, if it wasn't for the art, I would've given this game a 5 for its gameplay. It has its moments where you feel like screaming "What the hell?!?!?!" and throwing whatever is closest at the screen in a raging fit. Overall though, smooth gameplay and great upgrading system.

To any players having trouble:
Every time you level up, each stat goes up. And it becomes easier to earn skulls. Also, get the explosives upgrades early. It helps a lot, because the more explosives you get, the more bombs you have access to. This means that you get more kills. :3

Great game, but with its kinks here and there!
:D


People find this review helpful!

adoomgodadoomgod

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

I agree with Jazza

But i'm not so harsh.
Also 2 things to add: Cheapen upgrades or add more ways to get skulls. Honestly it feels like you are just trying to get us to keep playing by making us wait forever to accumulate enough for a damned upgrade.

Start with more than one life.

And make it so when u come off the heads of big monsters that you are invincible for 3 seconds. I hate jumping off them right into the bottom of an enemy and dying.



olvvvvloolvvvvlo

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

Ja ja ja

This is a good parody game, I would like to se Miyamoto autorising such enemies for nintendo.



Alexman159Alexman159

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

glitchy

A consistent problem through the game was that my character would start moving one direction and wouldnt respond to any key presses for a while. This doesnt happen when using the mouse. Im assuming there is some problem in the coding that refers to switching between the 2 control types. A way to fix this might be to let the player choose ahead of time which control type they want to use. I can't see any reason someone would want to change control layouts halfway through a long jump.

Although this is a minor glitch it happened at least once every round. Its especially annoying because it often leads to death. It wouldn't be so bad if it made the game unplayable because i wouldn't have made it so far in the game. But it just happens enough to piss me off but still keep me playing.

As jazza said, you do seem to be playing off of toss the turtle's success. I wouldnt mind if u put him in the background somewhere or something but he is one of the better characters. You seemed to design the game so that you would choose the turtle since his extra health is the most useful.

The store item prices weren't adjusted as well as they were in toss the turtle. In TTT the prices increased by alot but the item before it made it easier to make more money each launch. In this, the power ups help a little but not significantly enough to make alot more skulls then prior to getting it. Also there should be more to unlock between the second most expensive thing (3000 skulls) and the most expensive(20,000). This leads to a long boring gap where nothing is unlocked.

I want to give it more but untill these glitchy controls are fixed i cant enjoy it anymore then i did.


People find this review helpful!