Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2011 | 11:45 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 7, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Madness Combat 10: Abrogation.

Finally finished. 11,380 frames running at 30fps. Thank you for your patience with me, this cartoon was far more involved than I had anticipated.

You guys. I can't thank you guys enough for the support. I really can't.

Reviews


FlyingShoesFlyingShoes

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Interesting...

seems to me like this wasn't the last dance...

and if im not mistaken i've seen hints for a comeback of a very special one... hopefully with a Stop Sign...


People find this review helpful!

nivek137nivek137

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

good

esto es bueno mas q todo porq es ya una de las ultimas partes



demonspeeder25demonspeeder25

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

BBBEEEEAAAAASSSSSTTTTTTT

kingofpeas_ no the madness never ends fucking amazing


People find this review helpful!

kingofpeaskingofpeas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

end

this is the end



KurvosKurvos

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

This doesn't work for me

I think your animation is fantastic, and I can understand people admire and appreciate your videos still for the mere reason of getting some popcorn action. But I feel like my appreciation for the series has been raped. I thought it was pretty bad in the two last ones - especially the one before this one. But now you're really pushing it for me (again, this is MY opinion). All you who loves this; more power to you. But let me explain to all of you, including the artist, why this felt too much for me. Try to take my points in without attacking me for having my own opinion, if that's not too much to ask for.

Hank as a monster... I don't get it. For me, the whole point of these Madness videos were to see a completely regular human of exquisite skills kill of a whole lot of bad guys with nothing else than the weapons he has, including his fists at some times. Now, with the crab-arm even getting it's own fist attached to Hank, and him being huge with a short forehead and that metal-chin, looking primitive, is just... silly. He looks stupid. Only reason I watched this, was because I was waiting in vain for Hank to return to his normal self. But on top of everything, he is teaming up with someone else, which makes absolutely no sense. Yes, I know that dude and his friend helped Hank to get revived - but it's still out of character. Hank is a loner, fighting for his own. He is not supposed to be a oversized monster-monkey with a crab-arm. At least not to me. I've been trying for so long to understand why you decided to go into this really obscure direction when you released Madness Inundation. Jesus is the new main character in that one, which ruined the whole point. It was basicly a spin-off. And then we had Madness Aggregation; where there's two new extremely lame and uninteresting guys. Even Madness Consternation started to get too weird - mostly for the ending, and the fact he is spending more time running away from a monster rather than trying to kill as many henchmen as possible.
I don't know; maybe I've been growing out of it. I just preferred when you didn't try to make it deviating from the source of it. I admire mindless action; but this is getting out of hand. I'm sorry, but... I am disappointed. I miss the old Hank, and I miss him fighting on his own against impossible forces. Like Madness Antipathy, and all of the Madness videos before that. We just see him beat the living shit out of tons of henchmen to badass music as he chases the final boss he fights in the end of the episode, and maybe somewhere in the middle briefly as well. Yeah; honestly, Madness Antipathy would be what I would call your true masterpeice among everything you've made considering Madness overall. It was your "Beethoven's 5th". You might want to continue doing the Madness episodes the way you do them now, but... for me, Madness is everything but Madness nowadays. And that's my honest opinion. I respect people for disagreeing - but I thought it was worth to let others now properly what some (at least me) considerto be the point of everything... even though it's literally meant for madness as that's what it called, but still.

You're a good animator though. Do what you feel is right. If you wanna ignore my words, then fine. But I wrote this in case you will consider it a thought. Thanks for your time if you read this. :)


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful