Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2011 | 10:58 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 2, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Written, Directed, and Animated by DAN BERRY

Sound Design by JAMES SCULLION

Music: 'RIDE' Written by COURTNEY TAYLOR-TAYLOR
Performed by THE DANDY WARHOLS
Courtesy of THE DANDY WARHOLS by arrangement with COURTNEY TAYLOR-TAYLOR

Senior Animation Film at Savannah College of Art and Design, an animated teaser trailer for an upcoming graphic novel VERDACOMB, created by DAN BERRY

Due to the file size of my film I exported the FLV at medium quality.
For a more high quality viewing:
http://vimeo.com/24497775 or http://youtu.be/67GnSaBVr MI

Thanks for front page Tom :D

Reviews


erickhunter13erickhunter13

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

nice

nice video



RichexRichex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

Goodie

The graphics was ok but i didnt really like the music, perhaps its maybe the only one that fits. I also think that when he steps on that white platform he is trying to say that he hav'nt done those things. But because these monk-guys shows him the red part of the card they wanna say that he have done all these things and murdered that spy-guy (yes i know, i like the ''guy'' word). So simply, whites good and reds bad, and thats why he had to kill himself I:]


People find this review helpful!

CheatingaceCheatingace

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

the plot

if you watched it youd see he commited a crime went on trial and got judged whats not to get



OlivarTheOctopusOlivarTheOctopus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Amazing

Despite the slightly low quality this is a well rounded animation, and I really don't understand how people don't get the story line.
It's obviously in a time either too far in the past to remember or in the future, perhaps in an alternate universe, and he's being judged for his actions. White which is what he stepped on is probably symbolic of innocence or purity while red is typically symbolic of war and death, which is the door he is forced to go through. Meaning he believes he is innocent, while they disagree, sending him to his death. :P Its really quite simple.


People find this review helpful!

BooriozBoorioz

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Really nice

The story looks cool, graphics are ok, cuz the problem was actually the quality of the vid....but the end i really dint get it...
Anyway looks like we got a new comic novel aroud, hope its worth to watch