Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2011 | 10:58 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 2, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Written, Directed, and Animated by DAN BERRY

Sound Design by JAMES SCULLION

Music: 'RIDE' Written by COURTNEY TAYLOR-TAYLOR
Performed by THE DANDY WARHOLS
Courtesy of THE DANDY WARHOLS by arrangement with COURTNEY TAYLOR-TAYLOR

Senior Animation Film at Savannah College of Art and Design, an animated teaser trailer for an upcoming graphic novel VERDACOMB, created by DAN BERRY

Due to the file size of my film I exported the FLV at medium quality.
For a more high quality viewing:
http://vimeo.com/24497775 or http://youtu.be/67GnSaBVr MI

Thanks for front page Tom :D

Reviews


ant109ant109

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

Bad Timing

This would have been 1st place this week hadn't Krinkles dropped the madness bomb. But yeah man I <3 this, it has a rugged hand drawn look and It's pretty original. Orb suits were great!


People find this review helpful!
danomano65 responds:

yeah had I known he was going to do that I would have waited.


RedHarvestRedHarvest

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

haha WHAAA??

ORB SUIT FTW - - man that is such a sweet idea i am litterally excited right now - - i hope to see more orb suit battle and stuff - amazing formula to tell a story as well - flashing back to all his crimes . . seriously awesome stuff! - a rare 5/5 10/10 from me!


People find this review helpful!
danomano65 responds:

I'm glad you are just as excited about the orb suit as I am, dude I got literally swelled with joy when the concepts came out of my pen onto paper, it was a wild night haha


wafflepuddingwafflepudding

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

minus 1 for the ending

The flash was really good overall, but the ending really sucked. So he dies? That's it? Kinda lame... but everything else was awesome.


danomano65 responds:

I will comfort you right now by saying that No. He does not die. He is forced to jump into a river at the bottom of a canyon. That was a river below, and it washes him out of the Verdacomb system and into the jungles. He is Exiled. :) This is just the beginning my friend.


naronicnaronic

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

INSTA FAV

simply amazing that even the simplest of themes can make such a good flash.
Also a nice breath of fresh air in this parody pit of a flash portal

i smell a sequel...


danomano65 responds:

Well this is a Teaser Trailer for a graphic novel series I've been brewing in my brains for 2 years. I'm really excited about the stories and can't wait to get it going. I'm glad you are interested!


YogibealYogibeal

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

Christ on a pogo stick.

This is stupid awesome. You've a hell of an imagination, friend. I want more! It's like I'm watching Cowboy Bebop for the first time all over again. Very original, and powerful. Cheers!


People find this review helpful!
danomano65 responds:

Thank you so much for that!! Made my day man. :D