Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


isnotaviavleisnotaviavle

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

this is really awesome

i did ´t see it, but a know is amazing



EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

A wonderful surreal nightmare

A cherry way to start the day!



XamueldotcomXamueldotcom

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

beautiful

Reading other peoples' comments, I'm surprised nobody came up with the following theory: the beginning of the episode, everything up until Salad Fingers wakes up with the bulging stomach, is dreamed. The tree's attack is the way of the dream incorporating real life, like how sometimes if your alarm goes off in real life, your mind will try to make an alarm go off in your dream as well.



SpectreNectarSpectreNectar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2011

Wonderful, wonderful!

I have enjoyed watching this series episode by episode for several years. Being a huge admirer I would wait long periods of time for the next story's completion. That of this complex being whose life is so full of adventures. This time I had almost given up home and nearly accepted Mr. Fingers to meet his end inside the safety cupboard.
I would show it to people and some would as I be amazed and speculative of this place out in the free that is the stage of affairs. Nice topic for conversation indeed (as well as a huge inspiration for a creative mind like myself).
So this is definitely not a disappointment, to the contrary.
It's hard to find flaws in a story like this one. Oh, except there were this scene were there is a huge zoom but the sky keeps moving as it did before which looked a bit off. Noticed by coincidence. But all episodes are so free and full of clever surprises. I might have wanted more tying up in this episode like Mr. Branches somehow reuniting with Yvonne, as that is how I see it - that she is grown inside Mr. Fingers, something I see as making everything fit together in a big whole, but that most likely is not part of the recipe in lack of a better word. The usual style is very distorted in its way of evolving in that it leaves one with a ton of thoughts and loose ends. Messing with something as crucial as that would likely lead to disastrous results. The example with the child spawning from the tree is likely far from the real chains of events. SO great, these interpretations is for me what turns this into art.
This episode has evolved a lot in its look, which is very healthy and also suits the previous look splendidly.

I hope it is not a secret, but I just watched Tideland earlier this night and therefore could help but watch the whole series again (again again...) as it clearly has aided in the making of Salad Fingers - which by the way also was the reason why I discovered episode 9. It was wonderful to get this whole new angle to view things in. So many things grow more wondrous leaves of ideas about why?, how?, when?, ...? If that makes sense to anyone else.
The radio, the blood, the finger puppets, the affection, the way the sailor gets his fingers struct by the spoon because he has not eaten his Beaf Stragenof (sp?), the climb into the narrow oven, ...
Only thing that puzzles me is that there is no obvious similarities in the very first episode. Maybe the time around first episode was before any such influence ... I do not mind it at all, in fact as mentioned it suits this animation well. Everyone has inspirations from somewhere and I really can honestly say that you, David Firth, have boosted the great ideas Terry Gilliam had into something far greater and unique of course by adding your own spices and ingredients (ideas and visions).

Well overall the graphics are improved, sound great, the episode is longer, Mr. Fingers as much a darling (with his twists of selfishness etc.) as always, and the whole story leaving me applauding it :) YEAH !!!! This is a great day for me. Also the sun has only just risen a few hours ago heh.

Niels from Denmark congratulating on a wonderful job, saying thanks for the best of the best through the years, and heading of to watch for more stuff at the website!

10/10


People find this review helpful!

M8studiosM8studios

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

Amazing

This is truly an amazing episode of Salad Fingers. They all are, but this one is specially great! Very disturbing and very detailed, with great sound, animation and story as always. I like this music just as much as I did Boards of Canada and the rest! There is nothing helpful I can say because it's perfect!