Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


Dharmic-ManDharmic-Man

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

The Salad Man is Back!

It has been a fairly long time since the last time we came across our awkward friend we all have grown so close to for all these years of the following.

Salad Fingers has changed a lot of the years, no doubt. And as what was first intended as a mere random joke, Dave realised 'wait I have got something here' and the story which has developed since around half way through the series is becoming more & more comprehensible and easier to decipher rather than the incomprehensible surrealism we were infatuated with before.

As times develop further, Salad is becoming more & more delusional. And rather than some sort of creepy; but love-able being - we are now easily being able to decipher the true psychopath and delusion within him. One thing certainly rings a bell - he is MAD beyond redemption!

There are of course the slight changes, the music is not as prominent for example, making it a lot less on 'edge' compared to the previous one's. Salad Fingers is no doubt a great animation, and will always remain a classic.

But as for David Firth; I am sure the last thing he would want is for it all is to become a Cliché, this already seems to be the case with the constant ramblings of 13 year olds who get excited after watching these and say 'I like rusty spoons' ~ Perhaps it is time to draw this series to a nearer end, before it becomes this. Perhaps develop the Spoilsbury Toastboy episodes, or go into a whole new direction? Only time can tell for now....


People find this review helpful!

Matija27Matija27

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Great animation, questionable story

While I enjoyed the atmosphere of the cartoon, the story was too...well...random. It didn't flow well. With this kind of cartoon you could do whatever you want since it is so surreal, but here we get more surrealness (is that even a word) then I can comprehend. I understand parts of it but not the whole cartoon.
Animation wise, it is fantastic and the voice is excellent.



TheSlightMutationTheSlightMutation

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

Well.

Very good episode, though I feel it was lacking in the creepiness that all the others possess. The animation is smoother which takes away from the disturbed feel, the scratchy animation along with quick half second cuts to scratched out screens and terrifying noises really took away the feeling Salad Fingers has collected throughout the episodes.


People find this review helpful!

skronskron

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

It's too bad

I'm disappointed. That's all I can say really. It's not bad or anything, but I don't feel for him in the same way as the other episodes. Still, it's not bad.



oOCaptainCrazyOooOCaptainCrazyOo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2013

Disappointing ending, it was pretty good but the ending felt empty.