Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


LeftoversLeftovers

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

I really need some context

I've been watching these for years, and I still just don't see what you're going for. They're entertaining, sure, in a weird for weird's sake kinda way; and I guess that the bizarre nature of Salad Fingers' psyche could well just be your expression of true delusion and futility. But I always assumed there was something more. Some grand metaphor which would put the entire series into some context; which would make each part of each animation into an actual relevant part of some wider message.

If there isn't one, it doesn't mean that the animations are any less entertaining, but, I won't lie, I'd be somewhat disappointed. Especially as you've shown the capability to use interpretation and metaphor to make funny and ironic cartoons about a wide range of topics, from politics, to television, to dreams, even down to the one you did where you expressed constipation as people struggling to leave a house.

I'm really really hoping that there's some meaning behind this series which I simply haven't been perceptive enough to grasp.


People find this review helpful!

zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2011

WHHHYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

WHAT
IS
HAPPENING
TO
ME



BoomationBoomation

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2011

The return...

It never seems to amaze me how horribly revolting ones sense of humor can be. However, I am quite afraid I do not understand the gist of this cartoon. Then again, I never fully understood Salad Fingers, therefore, you have earned an 8/10.


People find this review helpful!

MirulaMirula

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 4, 2011

Eerie as always

It's as eerie as always, just what I wanted..


People find this review helpful!

TheTrooper5TheTrooper5

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

Nobody can touch your style.

Very distinctive visual style as usual, and there's a lot more black humour (I imagine intentional) this time around, especially the end shot, which essentially was a twisted and cold version of what you might find in a children's sitcom.

I'm not sure if this is 'good' from the casual sense of the word, but I did laugh at the bleak incredulity of it all and never got bored.