Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


KiminoriKiminori

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

holly hell

This series is very disturbing though has good animation. Please inform us all when the next one is out. Or make sure to tell us if you have decided not to make a next one, this is very disturbing and might have scared me for the rest of my life.

HUBART CUMBERDALE!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

n1nj4zeron1nj4zero

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

At long last!

Another great one. I agree, the series continues to evolve. It's different, but in a good way.
Less shock value, and more character development.

Did anyone else see the creepy face in the furnace when Yvonne was "Born"?


People find this review helpful!

stonerabbitstonerabbit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

Creepy & unsettling, though not the best

Watched Salad Fingers 9 twice to be sure my mood wasn't interfering with how I was taking the flash, since art can be subjective and how one is immersed can be altered by his/her mood. Glad I did as it's quite chilling and fun :)

Many reviewers have said that the atmosphere wasn't as strong as the previous installments of Salad Fingers, but I disagree as that being the weakness for I felt everything in it worked wonderfully and was well executed, giving that chilling, yet humorous feeling Salad Fingers is known to have. I felt its weakness was its consistency and pacing, as it didn't feel as much like a nightmare in some places, and it felt a tad draggy in some places. Expectations are high for a series that has had 9 very good episodes, and I think many reviewers are overlooking that fact when they look at Salad Fingers 9 critically.

Though this episode was just weak in a few minor places, it delivered an overall creepy and fun experience, as people have come to expect. Part of what makes Salad Fingers work is its atmosphere, and that it occasionally seems to fade in and out (like a dream) and feels disconnected though focused on an idea, suchas when Salad Fingers finds the decaying human torso, he goes from dinner to singing to a crowd his feelings, all centering around the feelings he was projecting onto the body. This episode had that and I especially liked the cameo of the first little creature Salad Fingers met in possession of the spoons and his reaction to seeing the large, creepy main character yet again talking words that made no sense.


People find this review helpful!

starlingmaximilianstarlingmaximilian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

Salad fingers has changed

AS said in the title salad fingers is different now... it seems that he is a little more aware of his surroundings, a little more active and even a little more moody? but the episode was good, the best animated of all and the longest, but please don't change his personality, we love him the way it was on the first episodes!


People find this review helpful!

TheEthan410TheEthan410

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

...I'm f*ckin scared now....

This was great, but just way too weird for me. The sounds that correlated with the movie were awesome, the voices were creepy and the characters seemed to somehow fit the movie, I still thinks its a great piece of art even though it can creep you out....